Basketball in Nakano. Buddhist in Shinjuku

I usually go to basketball in Nakano (one stop west from Shinjuku on the Chuo line) on Friday nights. Here is a video of me playing around a little bit.

Here is a video of a guy trying to promote a temple in Kyoto by getting petitions going. This was a video taken back in March, if I remember correctly.

~ by gabuchan on June 5, 2007.

5 Responses to “Basketball in Nakano. Buddhist in Shinjuku”

  1. Neat video clip! Did ya get it in the basketball hoop? :)

    -Amy

  2. Amy: Nice to hear from you. Of course, I got it in the hoop!
    How are things with you?

  3. Things are crazy but in a fun sorta way! I’m going to do dinner and a pedicure on thurs, friend’s wedding on friday, and a birthday party on saturday. I’m working full-time as a licensed massage therapist in Beaverton right now and that takes up most of my time. If you’re ever back in Portland, you should come in for a massage. I’ve got arms of steel now, heheh. It’s great reading/watching your adventures in Japan. My friend Joey just got back from Japan and he told me that he loved it in Shibuya. (He’s the one you met on the train that day.) Hope things are well with ya, take care!

  4. hey! cool vid u got there! :P
    i live on the chuo line as well. can u tell me where this gym in nakano is? id like to come around some time, we can shoot some hoops together! :D
    thanks.
    Alex

  5. Alex,
    glad you like the vid.
    Not sure your level of Japanese, but I could only find the site in Japanese. Here is a link with a map, hours of operation etc.
    http://www.nakano-taiikukan.com/nakano/map.html

    Check it out and see you around.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

