January 16, 1986

It was only one day, but a very important day. Well, I was only 4.5 years old at the time, but I was enjoying my cereal that morning when I found out I had a new best friend. My little sister was born, Samantha Rose-Elizabeth Pliska. Happy 21st birthday Samantha. I want to say Thank you for being my friend and sister.
Can I have a better sister? I did my research. I just spent the last 4 hours and 32 minutes searching the web, but it seems you are the BEST! You will always be my little sister, so remember that when you turn 50, I will be turning 55. Let’s have a lot of fun stories to tell each other. Enjoy your wonderful day and each and everyday of 21! I love you.

Happy Birthday

From Tokyo, Japan,

Your loving brother,

Gabriel

~ by gabuchan on January 15, 2007.

2 Responses to “January 16, 1986”

  1. Gabe! that is the sweetest thing I’ve ever heard from you! I almost cried. It made my day, especially coming all the way from Japan. You have to come home and visit soon. We all miss you here so much, the time at the wedding wasn’t long enough so you have to come back! I’m always thinking about the trip to Japan- I JUST finished developing al the pics that we all took. Cost me a lot but thats the price for memories!

    Hope you like whats I sent for xmas-even though it was like 2 weeks late : )

    Love you lots and THANK YOU for the awesome birthday wish.

    Talk to soon!

    Your sister
    Samantha Pliska

  2. Samantha,
    Thanks for the comment.
    Thanks for sending me a Christmas gift, I will be expecting it.🙂
    G

Leave a Reply

 
