Harajuku, Oregon Friends

This will be a short post. Busy today.

Went to Harajuku, Takeshita Street, Omotesando Hills, Laforet. Over the weekend. Bought some Converse All-stars in pure white. Crisp and a good buy at 3000yen.

Met with Yusuke whom was my roommate in Oregon in Shinjuku for Yakitori. He is now studying to be a make up artist in LA and was in Japan for 3 weeks. He leaves one the 26th. We had a good time catching up. On the way home he didnt know how to use the new SUICA digital train ticket system, so I had to teach him. It was interesting as he should have been teaching me. I guess it shows that even being away from your home culture for a while, things can become foreign. I could say I dont know a lot about my culture but have had the tendency to learn it while being in Japan through requests by Japanese friends asking me about my own country and history. Learning never stops.
If there were only 36 hours in one day, then I could sleep in!

~ by gabuchan on January 24, 2007.

One Response to “Harajuku, Oregon Friends”

  1. Learning is important. Living in other countries must be great.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

 
