Twilight

This post is inspired by my recent visits to Akihabara which 
can be read here.
This post is how I feel about Tokyo.

The lyrics below are from the opening sequence in the 
drama, Densha Otoko (Train Man)
which is based in Tokyo and Akihabara.
Read along:
The visions dancing in my mind
The early dawn, the shades of time
Twilight crawling through my windowpane
Am I awake or do I dream?
The strangest pictures I have seen
Night is day and twilight's gone away

With your head held high and your scarlet lies
You came down to me from the open skies
It's either real or it's a dream
There's nothing that is in between...

Twilight Japan, I only meant to stay awhile
Twilight Tokyo, I gave you time to steal my mind...
Away from me.

Across the night I saw your face
You disappeared without a trace
You brought me here, but can you take me back?
Inside the image of your light
That now is day and once was night
You lead me here and then you go away.

Twilight, I only meant to stay awhile
Twilight, I only meant to stay awhile
Twilight, Twilight, Twilight, Twilight.

If you replace Twilight with the words Japan, the song is how I feel.
The opening sequence of the drama with song can be seen here.

~ by gabuchan on February 1, 2007.

3 Responses to “Twilight”

  1. Hi Gabe!! Saw you website link on MSN. I was just looking at all your photos. They are amazing. I am going to look through them in more detail later. Glad to see everything is going well. Seems you are truly enjoying Japan!

  2. Just lovely. It screams of falling in love tummy butterflies and fate. We should all have something like Twilight in our lives and I pity those who don’t.

    Embrace every second of this while you can.

  3. Hey Gabriel… wow, it’s good to hear your voice! I was working with a client when you called, sorry! I don’t have your new phone # so I can’t call ya back. Hope you’re having a great time in Japan! (BTW, awesome blog, I love the pics!!!)

    Take care, Amy

Leave a Reply

 
