Random Part II

Again, for lack of a real write-up in my blog here are some more random files from my photo library. I have to write up about my weekend in Saitama spent with the Honzawa’s and visiting a temple and eating the “best soba in Japan” in the mountains of Tochigi prefecture. Okay on with the “excuse for a blog write-up” photo post.

Some dudes hanging out in Shinjuku area. Bikes with signs that light up the night.

ca330029.JPG

Turn my body 180 degrees and take this photo. Most karaoke bars have a main desk that looks similar to this.
ca330030.JPG

Below L to R: 1. Yodobashi Camera in Shinjuku 2. Softbank Mobile phone ad (yes the screen does actually rotate like that) 3. A security guard outside Yoshinoya (beef on rice fast food) providing security as the beef bowls were very popular after being reintroduced into Japan after 2 years of banning imports of American beef.
pa0_0037.JPGpa0_0027.JPGpa0_0219.JPG

Hope all is well. Leave me a comment on what you think of the blog!
Gab

~ by gabuchan on March 1, 2007.

4 Responses to “Random Part II”

  1. You’ve got a good eye for the random beauty of the place. I can’t wait to get over there.

  2. It is still great to have a blog of photos. My day isn’t complete till I read and view your pictures and comments. What do I want for my birthday you asked – send me back to Japan to enjoy it and see you all over again! Japan is awesome and exciting and beautiful.

  3. this is sweet!!! luv the pics..very vibrant and full of energy.. are you teaching too?

  4. Dan: Thanks for the comment.

    Judy: Wonderful. I would love to have you come back to Japan to hang out and have a nice talk.

    Crystal: Glad you like the site and pics. I work for a Japanese ad agency.

Leave a Reply

 
