Foodex Japan 2007

FoodEx Japan

Today was spent at Mukuhari Messe and Foodex Japan 2007.  Very interesting event and I saw and sampled lots of food.
Here is the description from their website:

FOODEX JAPAN has been providing exhibitors and visitors with the opportunity to learn about new trends in the food & beverage industry and do business with each other for 32 years.
With over 2,400 exhibitors from 70 countries/regions and more than 90,000 professional visitors from Japan and abroad, FOODEX JAPAN is a professional food & beverage trade show that overseas exhibitors and visitors cannot afford to miss!

I learned that even when an event says “no photography”, well, you can in fact take photos!
Here is the main signage:

ca330020.JPG

Then the Canadian booth chef showing off Canadian beef and his Japanese skills in front of the audience.
ca330023.JPG

Finally, the France section of the hall.
ca330022.JPG

Thats it for this entry!

~ by gabuchan on March 16, 2007.

6 Responses to “Foodex Japan 2007”

  1. hey! awesome! i’ve always wanted to go to a food show! How was the Canadian food? taste familiar?😀 it was good talking to you today on msn, the songs are awesome!😛

  2. Darlin! How am I still not on your friend list? I have been very sick and away for a few months… hope you are well and living every day to its fullest.

    xxxooo

    A

  3. Hi Blueseagrass,

    You are now on my friends list.

  4. Let’s see some pictures of your where you live and eat and sleep. or pictures of you and youro funny boss.
    Yes food shows are awesome – like the Ottawa Wine and Food show every Nov. Such a good party!! Happy Vernal Equinox Day a couple days ago.
    A saying on the calendar at my desk is a nice one to share:
    Someone’s sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago. – Warren Buffet.
    Another one: Never tell people how to do things. Tell them what to do and they will surprise you with their ingenuity. – George S. Patton
    I think they are both so true. I think I raised you a lot like the second saying. Lv and miss u

  5. Dear Gabuchan!
    Greetings!
    This is Robert-Gilles from shizuokagourmet.wordpress.com and other blogs!
    I was actually invited to Foodex. Pity I had to work on those days!
    I still have a great memory of it as one of the French wine companies which participated to the event sent a couple of great bottles (Chassagne-Montrachet and Echezeaux) for a service rendered.
    As for your “Friends” post, this is a question we ask ourselves often, don’t we? I reflected on this and must say I must be a lucky b######d as I have quite a few! Hope I will keep them!
    Great blog!
    Will come back very soon!
    Cheers,
    Robert-Gilles

  6. I wish I could have gone to FoodEx this year… I’ve gone every year since 2004, but this year I was a bit too busy. Ah well… maybe next March!

Leave a Reply

 
