Joost TV

You heard it hear first on the New Gabriel Times.
You have heard of YouTube. You have an internet connection, and you also watch TV.
Combine it all and you get Joost. It is currently only in beta version, but I have it. It is very interesting to see the potential of this new way to watch tv over the internet. Did I mention it is free? Currently you can only download it with invitation (by me or other fortunate folks).
What is Joost?

Unrelated, but I also found this website which is an interesting flash page.

I am getting a lot of feeds from another “cute little blog” Mari’s “Watashi toTokyo” site, so welcome viewers.  She writes everyday, which is very tough to do in a second language.  I try to do so, but not everyday and I put all my postings on mixi, which is a Japanese SNS site.

~ by gabuchan on April 17, 2007.

8 Responses to “Joost TV”

  1. Is this a trick to lure lurkers like me out and posting comments? If so I still want an invite, please🙂

  2. Hao,
    Possibly, but how can I get in touch with you?

  3. Nice blog!

  4. I haven’t gotten to read allyour entries yet, but as far as I’m concerned, Mari’s word is platinum visa. Could you invite me to Joost? In return, here is a small gift:
    http://www.humanface.com/www/stairs/5th_quarter/index.html
    click on “introducing wally…” don’t worry, it’s innocent, delightful and SFW. My e-mail address is zas5@bust.com

  5. Thanks, always good posts on your blog!

  6. haha i totally forgot about this, but do you still have more invites? If so send it my way🙂 haoyen@gmail.com Hope you see this *crossing fingers*

  7. Hao,
    I will send you an invite later today.

  8. Sweet, just got it, thanks

Leave a Reply

 
