Update

I should not try to be so creative and just post more often. Always lots to write about. I also contribute to mixi (a Japanese social networking site similar to facebook or myspace) which takes my time studying Japanese. I have lots of pictures taken over the past week. There was a festival in Asakusa on the weekend. Many things to do there as well. Food stalls. In Japan, you are allowed to drink on the streets, so roaming a festival with thousands of people with a nice drink in hand is great fun!
This weekend I was in Asakusa, Shinagawa, Shiba, Shinjuku, Shibuya. I had two students to teach english to on Sunday in Shinjuku and Yotsuya respectively. I visited a bread shop called Paul. Its a french bread shop. Very nice. I bought a loaf of cheese bread.
On Saturday I was at a Mercedes Benz dealership. Checking out $200k cars. V12 engine on the new CL 600. Insane. Design is sleek.
I bought 2 new shirts at Uniqlo which is a neat brand and could be compared to the GAP. They also opened a huge shop in New York City earlier this year. I got a light green polo top and a stripped surf style polo. They were about 34$ for the two.

~ by gabuchan on May 21, 2007.

One Response to “Update”

  1. I love this… soo simple no wordy-ness lol. How are you? I haven’t heard from you in a looong time! I just found out a friend of mine is going there to teach… she’s being trained or whatever in Nagoya really soon.

Leave a Reply

 
