Bangkok. Tachikawa. Minneapolis

Sept 6th. Changed at work into flip-flops and my t-shirt. Had my Nikon D40 Digital SLR, and a change of clothes in my bag. Headed directly to Narita Airport for a 18:50 departure.
Arrived in Bangkok that night.
Slept for 2 hours, then went to the airport to pick up Samarth who is flying in from India.
We went to the grand palace in bangkok where the green emerald Buddha is at.
Went to Tronglor. Nice place.
Bangkok is interesting. I found that a lot of the young people are interested in Japan and seem to be fond of Japanese culture, or at least use it as a gauge for fashion.
I realized that Japan has more influence on Asia than I had thought. Japan is a first world country with established economy. Thailand is still a 3rd world country, but a good one.
Had fun in Bangkok and too busy to upload photos and update the blog. Sorry.

Got back to work at 9am on sept10th.
Sept 11 marked 1 year since I started working there. It has gone by very fast and I have learned a lot.
Then on Thursday Sept 13, i went with a co-worker to Tachikawa in Tokyo for a meeting and then after we proceeded to an Izakaya and a nice place where we could talk to females for 5000 yen. It is called a kyabakura. Or like a cabaret.
After drinking several drinks, I made it home at 1am.
I had to catch a plane on Friday at 2pm.
I was very tired and hungover that morning.
Managed to get some souvernirs for my family.
I got on the plane and now am in Minneaoplis visiting family.
Whirlwind week with lots of excitement! I have no jet lag. Slept at 6pm and woke up feeling fine.
Minnesota is so far very nice, but is far far from the bustling nature of Tokyo or Bangkok for that matter.

I really wish I could have made a proper update especially about Bangkok, but this one is all gucha gucha (messed up).

Talk soon!
Check out my flick sidebar for only a small portion of my bangkok pics.

~ by gabuchan on September 16, 2007.

2 Responses to “Bangkok. Tachikawa. Minneapolis”

  1. Gabu! I had so much fun in Minneapolis! post some pics on flickr! i want to see the jumps at the Walker hahahah

  2. I will update when I have time to organize. Tomorrow night.

Leave a Reply

 
