RanKing RanQueen

Awesome play on words for this shop that is more or less selling the same things as a convenience store, but it is all ranked TOP 5 according to category and product type.
Here is a photo taken near the east exit of Shinjuku Station.

ranking-ranqueen.jpg

Here is a giant ad for FIRE can coffee. Sells for about 120yen.

fire-can-coffee-ad.jpg

Here is a very colourful (YES! I’m canadian) distribution ad outlet in the station. JobAidem (root or origin of word is unknown to me) is a job searching free magazine. Love your job! Is that an order?! I think it is playful.

job-aidem.jpg

Finally, I got this anime figure from a ufo catcher (crane game) in Shinjuku. It took me 4 attempts at 200 yen each. Now she is sitting on my coffee tables. The roomates dont seem to mind. Her name is Crystal.
anime-figure.jpg

I am going to DisneySea tomorrow!
and no, I am not going with Crystal

~ by gabuchan on March 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
