Golden Week in Japan ゴールデンウィーク

This guy is already tired from work, its 1pm.
He is managing to sleep right on his motorbike.
お疲れ様です!

I hope he can get some rest.

I am working busy on a video showing my April 2008 in Japan.
I am well, I am healthy!

Loving Tokyo!

~ by gabuchan on May 1, 2008.

4 Responses to “Golden Week in Japan ゴールデンウィーク”

  1. Hi

    I am a publisher of THE EAST; the only English newspaper, which is mainly focused on the East Asian information (at the beginning of every month, more than 12,000 free copies are distributed throughout the London area, particularly, where East Asian Networks are established).

    I looked at your blog the other day and have been wondering if there would be any chance that we could publish some of your interesting articles on the paper.
    We think some of your blog articles should be very helpful to the Westners who are interested in Asian Culture.
    The East cannot afford to pay for your articles right now (as we are non-profitable organisation). However, if you wish, we can still offer you:
    1. Advertising space
    2. Link to THE EAST web site blog section

    We look forward to hearing from you shortly.

    Many thanks and kind regards,

    Hyung Wook Lee
    Publisher
    MBA(Edin)

    THE EAST, The East Asian Monthly Business Newspaper,
    Elephant Consulting Limited, 37 Charter Court, Linden Grove,
    New Malden, Surrey, KT3 3BN, UK
    Tel : + 44 (0) 7912 608 321 / Web site: http://www.theeast.org / E mail : publisher@theeast.org
    Registered in England & Wales, Company No. 6254454

  2. Hyung Lee,
    Thanks for your comment and interest in the blog.
    You can use articles, just ask me in advance for each one, then make sure to have a link to my site and reference to me alongside the article. My name is writing name is Gabuchan. If you want me to write up more things on specific topics then, then I will see what I can do. Just ask.

  3. At least he waited till siesta time. Back in December, I woke up and looked outside of the apartment I was staying at past pipes and other construction materials to see a guy taking a nap in his van at 9 in the morning.

    But I don’t think he had the serious sleeping-while-standing skills your guy has🙂

  4. Niskoa,
    Siesta time, yeah! Sleeping in a van is alright and pretty regular I guess, just not at 9 am.

Leave a Reply

 
