Rainy Season in Japan June 5, Tokyo

Hey,

Drizzle rain….hmmm I dont know how to say that in Japanese.

Im gonna search on Space ALC. ..

.

Hold up.

.

.

.

.

cool.

its 霧雨 kirisame. literally fog/mist rain.

.

.

I left my house in time this morning to take a nice leisurely bike ride, but then 5 mins from my house it started to kirisame (drizzle) rain.

.

.

.

Shit.
.

.

Im stuck in the very light rain. (I mean like god was spitting a little)

.

.

It was bearable.

But I had to manage to get to work on time in the slippery conditions.
I arrived with more than enough time. It was all good.

Rainy season is called 梅雨 tsuyu. Interesting the kanji is Plum and rain. Well tsuyu last until the end of june.

.

.

.

Not a good month to be biking.

So last night it was not rainy – good thing.

Last night after a lesson in Shinjuku I biked to Shibuya to meet up with Jun – a friend I met through Avery (friend from vancouver whom I met through Jon my current roommate – confused yet.?)

.

Jun was at a bar called Underbar (interesting its on the B1 level of the building) and there was some good house music there. Good times.

So on the way to Shibuya from shinjuku I stopped in yoyogi park and ran into some Fixed-gear bike riders.
I met a dude that is a hair dresser in Aoyama at a place called peek-a-boo. Nice dude, his name is Naito. I’m going to get my haircut at his place this sat for 3800 as opposed to the 5500 yen it usually costs.

.

.

He let me ride his fixed gear bike for a bit.

.

.

Wow,

,

,

,,

great feel, but it is a challenge to stop.

he said there is technique.

,

,

,

,

,

,

Something new to learn.

Finally a new thought.

The #1 blogger in the world, he won a guiness record for most hits on his blog in one hour with 230,000 or something. It was on the news today. His name is 上地雄輔  shouji yusuke. He is a talent and actor and singer. age 29.

well on his blog.

I noticed that…

He spaces out his sentences

.

.

.

.

to make

you

scroll down more and more.

.

.
.

I guess maybe it makes it interactive of sorts.

.
..

.
Or maybe its just annoying.

.

.

.

I think its neat and a new way.
Thank
you
for
reading.

~ by gabuchan on June 5, 2008.

3 Responses to “Rainy Season in Japan June 5, Tokyo”

  1. xD i like your blogg

  2. oh yeah, Luana again, I live in Canada and right now its 4:07 PM

  3. Luana, thanks for stopping by! glad you like the blog!! Do you write one?

Leave a Reply

 
