Tokyo Life

I am organizing photos of my recent trip to CANADA for my good friend Shawn’s wedding.

In the meantime, here are some very recent shots of life around tokyo…

GP at work thinking in a conference room

GP at work thinking in a conference room

Friends Eigo and Shun visiting me in Tokyo from Nagoya and Toronto respectively. Late August 24, 2008

Friends Eigo and Shun visiting me in Tokyo from Nagoya and Toronto respectively. Late August 24, 2008

Tokyo's bid for the 2016 Olympics.  These banners and signage is all over Tokyo.

Tokyo's Olympic Bid. These banners and other signage is all over Tokyo. The copy in the center white says "Because its Japan, we can do it. A new Olympics!"

Police banner for crowd control at fireworks festival in August.  The sign reads "Please wait a moment"

Police banner for crowd control at fireworks festival in August. The sign reads "Please wait a moment" And the cute police mascot "pii-poh kun"

Toke Station in Chiba, September 9th, 2008.  Pronounced "toe-keh"

Toke Station in Chiba, September 9th, 2008. Pronounced "toe-keh"

And my favourite shot.

I made this but combining a great shot of the shinjuku skyline and a skyline of trees.  I like the feeling of this photo.

I made this but combining a great shot of the shinjuku skyline and a skyline of trees.  I like the feeling of this photo.

I made this by combining a great shot of the shinjuku skyline and a skyline of trees. I like the feeling of this photo.

~ by gabuchan on September 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
