A day in Tokyo, Photo Journal

The rainy day today doesnt make my cold any better.

Runny nose. Sore Muscles.  but my heart is smiling for you!

This morning, leaving home:

sleepy.  wet.  pimped umbrella

sleepy. wet. pimped umbrella

Edogawabashi aka. Edo River Bridge. On the move here...

Edogawabashi aka. Edo River Bridge. On the move here...

In the center of Tokyo.  Chinzan so.

In the center of Tokyo. Chinzan so. to meet a client at Fourseasons Hotel

Chinsan So is a resort Hotel near Edogawabashi.   Fourseasons Hotel also has a location there.

Very nice place.  Met people from Altlantic Canada tourism for a meeting.
Here is the Fourseasons at Chinzan So’s Website.

Nice view.

GP posing for you in the lounge area.  Great carpeting

GP posing for you in the lounge area. Great carpeting

Umbrella crime is HIGH!  Lock up your umbrella!  Outside Fourseasons Tokyo

Umbrella crime is HIGH! Lock up your umbrella! Outside Fourseasons Tokyo

I loved his pinstriped suit.  Yurakucho Line, Tokyo.

I loved his pinstriped suit. On the move in Yurakucho Line, Tokyo.

"Man Plum" 男梅 - it was nasty!!  Tastes like bitterness!

My coworker gives me this candy:"Otoko Ume" 男梅 aka Man Plum - it was nasty bitter, but they love it at my office.

Finally, take a break at Paul’s in Yotsuya for some berry pie, and mango juice. 840 Yen for the set.
Paul’s is a french bakery and cafe. The menu is in french and Japanese.  Fun.
Check the map!

yummy.

yummy.

Other news:
I am running in a 5km race tomorrow around the Imperial Palace.  I am sick, but I thug it and I run it.  No training.  My neighbour Pat will run alongside me although he is not registered in the race.  I am running it for the Tokyo Advertising Health Association (garbage translation – im in a hurry now…)

Then tomorrow night the boat cruise in tokyo bay.  closed roof and party time.  Should be a good time.

bye

~ by gabuchan on October 24, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
