Japanese Pay Phone

Japanese Pay Phone - in Tsukiji Station

Japanese Pay Phones - in Tsukiji Station

Green!
Phone calls are timed, and 100yen gives you 2-3 minutes.  Gotta keep putting in money as the timer counts down, or your call will get cut off.
Specific international phone cards are also accepted.
I have an AU W53CA cell-phone, so I have only used pay phones a couple times, when I didn’t have my keitai (aka cell phone).

I like the green colour.

Other notes:
I learned some chinese on the weekend from an online site called oneminutelanguages.com  its a great resource to learn some stuff quickly.

I watched some movies:  Italian Job, and Max Payne on the weekend.

My friend Yuki came over on Friday night and I cooked him pasta.  I met him in Ottawa, then lived with him for 3 months when I first moved to Tokyo in 2006.  It is his b-day on Nov 17th.  I gave him a g-shock watch.

~ by gabuchan on November 17, 2008.

2 Responses to “Japanese Pay Phone”

  1. i wonder if people still use the public phones… since almost everyone has a keitai these days.

  2. Well, the phone network is probably more solid compared to the cell network. In case of emergency, or for foreigners, phones are a good use.

Leave a Reply

 
