India

Lots to talk about since I came to India on December 22nd, 2008.

I am now at an internet cafe in Jaisalmer, India writing to you.

Happy New Year 2009!
I spent my xmas morning and day in Agra and visiting the Taj Mahal!

We had new years in Pushkar!

So far, my trip is going well, got sick once and am loving the vibe in India.  Lots of music everywhere and tons of things going on everywhere. Poor people begging for food, cute kids too asking for money…
Great food and nice sites, oh and the best part is that it is warm!

My first winter in my life where I haven’t been cold (except for that one bus ride from Pushkar to Jaisalmer where it was very cold and bumpy!)

The trip so far:
Delhi  1 day
Agra 2 days
Jaipur 1 day
Pushkar 4 days
Jaisalmer 2 days
Khuri 2 days

I am headed to Jodhpur tonight on an overnight sleeper that costs 225 rupees for the 7 hour journey. That is about 4$.  Crazy. cheap.

~ by gabuchan on January 4, 2009.

One Response to “India”

  1. your stomach alright? ^^

Leave a Reply

 
