Farewell Party November 2008

So my farewell party was on november 28th. Drinking and lots of food. I had some gin tonics and then some wine.
I gave a speech in front of the 12 or so people there and started to get teary-eyed, so I just said thank you and ended my speech.
Previously to this, I had prepared farewell well letters to each individual person at my company thanking them personally. I wrote those letters by hand in Japanese and wrote some really good things about each person in the letters.
They really enjoyed that.
I got 200$ from my bosses as a farewell gift, and I also got a T-shirt with my name and a little cartoon character of myself on it. They said my name Gabriel is like “the advertising angel” referring to name meaning angel as well as my presence at the company being an angel for the advertising industry.

~ by gabuchan on March 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
