Winter Frost – Halle, Germany

Good weekend to you!
Heading home last night from my colleague’s farewell party, I noticed a fog settling in on the city and temperatures had dropped a few degrees.  Cold air with a lot of moisture results in frost accumulation.  With no precipitation and working through the night hours, mother nature crystallized the moisture in the air to create some interesting designs on the trees.
After stretching myself out of bed, and forcing myself to face the below zero temperature (not as cold as Ottawa at the moment, though) I was able to capture the diamond encrusted trees in the small park neighbouring my flat.

Below are the resulting photos of morning (10:30am) frost in Halle, Germany.

Tree frost with Street Car in background

Can you spot my bicycle in the pic?

I like this!

and now, my favourite…

My favourite.

Enjoy your Sunday!

~ by gabuchan on January 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
