Monday Bike Ride

Today I went on a very beautiful ride all along the waterfront.  There was plenty of sunshine but just enough (very) light wind to cool of my skin heating up from the sweat inducing ride.
After deciding to bike down to Kits Beach, I decided to keep on going, and ended up back home having biked 28km.

The False Creek and Seaside bike route is really nice, except for some parts (maybe a total of 200metres) of stone walkway.  The short section of bike path is annoying to ride on with a less-than-all-terrain single speed road bike like my Fuji Feather.
I prefer riding on smooth pavement, don’t you.

Here is my route (outlined in blue):

~ by frischfarms on May 15, 2012.

One Response to “Monday Bike Ride”

  1. Wow! That was a long ride! I hope to go to Vancouver soon!

Leave a comment