Pepsi White, Tokyo Diet

A new Pepsi Flavour is out.
Pepsi and… Yogurt?  wtf.
Its on the blogs, people talking about it.

Gimmicks are good in Japan, they work too.

Pepsi Released, pepsi blue and pepsi cucumber in the past 2 years. “Limited” is what they say.
Here is the official Pepsi White Webpage.

Pepsi White.  147yen.  Pepsi + Yogurt = Pepsi White.  It tastes like Cream Soda

Pepsi White. 147yen. Pepsi + Yogurt = Pepsi White. It tastes like Cream Soda

Been seeing a lot of these “…., Diet” Posters for the Suntory’s new beer Diet Clear Taste in stores from October 7th.

Does this dood look like he is enjoying his beer?  Funny, diet.

Does this dood look like he is enjoying his beer? Funny, diet.

You can see the commercials on the main page here.

It is a good campaign, associating various emotions with “diet”.
This is my favourite:

Diet Clear Taste - a new beer from Suntory

Diet Clear Taste - a new beer from Suntory. Shout your diet!

Also I like this one.  Maybe I need a Tokyo, Diet.

Tokyo, Diet.  Suntorys new beer ad - Yotsuya Train Platform

Tokyo, Diet. Suntorys new beer ad - Yotsuya Train Platform

Gabuchan’s Sadness Prediction:  It will be off the shelves before November is out.   Sorry Mr. Suntory.

Other notes:
Got the projector set up at my house and watched part of the latest indiana jones movie on the 65 inch screen!  Good stuff.  Playing the movie through my macbook.

I am a little sick, perhaps I got it from my roommate who has a cold right now too.

~ by frischfarms on October 23, 2008.

Leave a comment